fbpx
שיתוף ב facebook
Sahre

FREE LIVE Zoom lecture 08.08.21

New York 2:00PM | Los Angeles 11:00AM | London 7:00PM
Moscow 9:00PM | Berlin 8:00PM | New Delhi 11:30PM

SIGN UP NOW &
get the LIVE ZOOM link

If you can't make it, you can still SIGN UP & get a link to the lecture recording

About the Lecture

The Magic world of the Quantum - Prof. Avshalom C. Elitzur

  • Can a particle go through many paths, even in opposite directions, at the same time?
  • Can a cat be both alive and dead? Can any large body be in two contradictory states?
  • Can influences go faster than light? Does that mean that quantum mechanics violates relativity theory?
In this popular lecture quantum physics is introduced in a simple and friendly manner. Prof. Avshalom C. Elitzur, co-discoverer of the Elitzur-Vaidman bomb-testing experiment and other recent paradoxes, explains the unique “wave-particle duality” that underlies a particle to pass through several pathways at the same time, and perform other feats considered impossible in classical physics. Consequent lectures will go deeper and deeper into this magic world, all given in an intuitive and easy way, presenting the most up-to-date thrilling discoveries and pointing out their bearing on our technology and life.

FREE LIVE ZOOM LECTURE 08.08.21
will be available to watch for three more days after – Sign Up Now
New york 2:00PM | Los angeles 11:00AM | London 7:00PM | Moscow 9:00PM | Berlin 8:00PM | New Delhi 11:30PM

Avshalom C. Elitzur has earned his Ph.D. from Tel-Aviv University under the guidance of Yakir Aharonov. He has taught in several universities and institute over the world, among them Bar-Ilan University, Israel; professorship on Chair d’escellence in Joseph Fourier University in Grenoble, France, and visiting Professor of neurophysiology in Birla Institute for Science and Technology, Mumbai, India.  He is currently Visiting Professor in the Institute for Quantum Studies, Chapman University, USA. With Lev Vaidman he has discovered the Elitzur-Vaidman bomb-testing experiment, later referred to by New Scientist among “The Seven Wonders of Quantum Mechanics.” With Yakir Aharonov he has published several surprising quantum mechanical predictions, among them “The case of the disappearing and reappearing particle

& SIGN UP NOW
get the LIVE ZOOM link

If you can't make it, you can still SIGN UP & get a link to the lecture recording

Notice

  • ZOOM link will send to your email address day before the lecture
  • The lecture is free of charge
  • Lecture time: 45 min + 15 min for questions
  • The Lecture will be recorded and available to watch 3 days after
  • For more info you can find us at: office@tarbuta.com

Questions or Inquiries

Tarbuta Lectures Events